Thank You

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write us. We will get back to you very soon. Please come back and see us often.

Follow Us
Message To
Write Us

ISS Annual General Body Meeting-2023



schedule10:30 AM - 01:00 PM IST


The annual general body meeting of the Indian Society for Spices was held on 5 January 2023 at ICAR-Indian Institute of Spices Research, Kozhikode on hybrid mode. Dr. S. J. Ankegowda, Vice President, ISS presided over the meeting and also welcomed the members. Dr. C.N. Biju, Secretary, ISS presented proceedings of the previous General Body Meeting held on 27 May 2020 and Secretary’s report for the period, June 2020 to December 2022. The General Body approved the proceedings and the Secretary’s report pertaining to previous years. Ms. R. Sivaranjani, Treasurer, ISS presented the audited accounts of the Society for the period April 2021 to March 2022, which was approved by the general body.

Dr. A. Ishwara Bhat, Editor-in-Chief, the Journal of Spices and Aromatic Crops (JOSAC), presented the Editor’s report. Mr. John George, Chief Technical Officer, ICAR-IISR, Kozhikode and the returning officer of the election of ISS office bearers for the period 2022-2024 declared the results. The following members were declared elected unopposed: President: Dr. K. Kandiannan, Principal Scientist, ICAR– IISR; Vice President: Dr. S. J. Ankegowda, Principal Scientist and Head (i/c), ICAR– IISR, Regional Station, Appangala; Secretary: Dr. Sharon Aravind, Scientist, ICAR– IISR, Kozhikode; Executive Council members- Dr. M. Tamil Selvan, Additional Commissioner (Horticulture), Rtd, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Govt. of India, Dr. V.V. Radhakrishnan, Professor, Department of Botany & Dean, University of Calicut, Dr. K. Abhirami, Senior Scientist, Central Agricultural Research Institute (CARI), Port Blair; E. Jayashree, Principal Scientist, ICAR– IISR, Kozhikode and Dr. Anees K., Senior Scientist, ICAR– IISR, Kozhikode. The General Body unanimously elected Dr. Gobu R, Scientist, ICAR-IISR, Kozhikode as Joint Secretary and Dr. Maneesha S. R. Scientist, ICAR-IISR, Kozhikode as Treasurer. The GB appointed Mr. P. A. Thankachan as the Auditor for the period 2023-24. The new Executive Council assumed charge immediately after the declaration and approval of results by the General Body. New EC thanked the outgoing team for their best efforts to conduct the International Symposium, many online meetings, webinars, and upgrading JOSAC, etc., and assured to do the best possible services to ISS. The GB members approved the proposal of a separate Editorial platform for JOSAC which will additionally cost Rs. 46000/-annum. It was also decided to continue the publication ISS Newsletter. The new EC will nominate the Editorial Team for the ISS Newsletter and decide the periodicity of publication and other relevant issues. The meeting was concluded with a vote of thanks proposed by Dr. C.N. Biju, Secretary, ISS.


india gov
digital india
make in india
make in india
make in india
make in india
Playstore Apps

Indian Society for Spices
ICAR-Indian Institute of Spices Research
Marikunnu P.O, Kozhikode-673 012, Kerala

call0495-2731410 mailisscalicut@gmail.com
© Indian Society for Spices. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Corehub Solutions